Evangeline is like a walking encyclopedia. You learn so much from her even just within 30 minutes. Such a wealth of knowledge she has.

Benny Fitz

Director of High Fives, Apple

Very professional and efficient staff in this office. We will be referring a lot of friends and family. Always a pleasure coming here.

Tess Timonial

Head of Potatoes, The Internet

Very fast and efficient team work! My mother and I didn't realize your closing time was 7pm until after leaving, I felt bad keeping the employees after I noticed but everyone was super friendly and I will be returning and referring people to do taxes here! Thank you!

Hugh Canduit

Chief Ranch Dressing Advisor

What are clients saying about us:


Below are some of the unedited feedback we received from our customers from Square, Yelp, and other sources:

  • 5/3/18  Evangeline was very professional and knowledgeable.
  • 4/6/18  3rd Year great experience recommending friends thank you. Very reasonable price.
  • 4/3/18  Ms. Evangeline is very competent in handling my income tax filing. Thank you.
  • 3/31/18  Very professional and quick with friendly and knowledgeable CPAs.
  • 3/27/18 Evangeline is very professional and yet fun and easy to talk to talk to. Her staff works well together. Overall, it's a pleasant experience. Thanks!
  • 3/22/18 we learned a lot of valuable information from her ! plus the staff also does excellent work !
  • 3/12/18 fast, efficient and straight to the point. JR is good (and the staff, too).
  • 3/3/18 Evangeline is like a walking encyclopedia. You learn so much from her even just within 30 minutes. Such a wealth of knowledge she has.
  • 2/27/18  Thank you all, see you next tax year.
  • 2/25/18  Great service! I learned more about income taxes in 30 minutes with Evangeline than from filing with others in the last 10 years. Very informative and educational
  • 2/23/18 Evangeline is such a pleasant person to talk with. My husband and I are very happy we drove all the way to LA.
  • 5/17/17  Very Friendly and accomodating very good customer service... Keep it up! JR the best!
  • 5/10/17  Thank you very much. Amazing service. My first time but I will come back.
  • 4/14/17  I salute the way Evangeline Giron handles her customers. She's very friendly, honest and polite. Inspite of a busy day she still have the manners infront of customers. Unlike her employee But i guess maybe i came in the busy time that's why RJ (sic) is not smiling anymore. He looked stressed and not happy. I work in the customer service for a long time and even how hard the job is we should not forget how to smile infront of the customers.
  • 4/13/17 Thank you very much. Such a big help! We love JR.
  • 4/5/17  The people in this office are very honest and professional. Evangeline told my mom she need not file tax return since she only makes Social Security pension. She said she will make my mom's tax return but it wont serve any purpose. She doesn't owe anything nor will she get a refund. Evangeline said she's the only one who will make money from doing so for the tax preparation fee. Others would not care as long as they make money.
  • 3/31/17  Always offer great financial advice.Incredibly rewardable experience every year. Worth every penny. God bless you all.
  • 3/29/17  Service was fast and very professional. By sending this email, you truly value your customer's opinions. You are the best!
  • 3/29/17  Fabulous indeed!
  • 3/21/17  Good experience as always.
  • 3/17/17  2nd year coming back!!
  • 3/17/17  Staff was great and helpful.
  • 3/8/17  Recommendable service especially JR.
  • 2/28/17  I will sure come back here next year.
  • 2/27/17  You guys are always awesome.
  • 2/20/17  Great people in your office.. so friendly and approachable.. Evangeline is so "well versed" with regards to her business.. loved it!! Thanks, Keep up the great job and GOD Bless!!
  • 2/20/17  JR is so professional and has gotten to be like Evangeline in terms of knowledge and customer service. He's learned from the best. We go to their office often for all legal and financial issues. They're very helpful!!!
  • 2/18/17  Wonderfully professional, on time and helpful.
  • 2/18/17  They are great people.
  • 2/7/17  Very professional.
  • 2/7/17 Very satisfied with your service. I'll refer family and friends. Thanks for explaining everything. After so many years of filing tax returns, I finally understand what's in it and why and how things happen. Evangeline is very thorough and very knowledgeable. Very smart lady and so does JR. The staff are all professional.
  • 2/6/17  We were referred by family. Ms. Evangeline is very honest and explains everything in detail. She's very knowledgeable and very smart. A very positive and inspiring person, too. You can feel her positive aura all throughout even in a wheelchair.
  • 2/3/17  Very professional and efficient staff in this office. We will be referring a lot of friends and family.
  • 1/29/17  Very satisfied with your service.
  • 1/29/17  Always a pleasure coming here.
  • 4/3/16   Perfect service!
  • 3/26/16 Customer Service . Jr gives the best customer service and the whole team.
  • 3/23/16  It was our first time to do our taxes with evangeline and The team approached us with a smile... JR reviewed our papers and explained everything we need to know... Since we have a good rapport and as their clients, we for sure be back... Thank you all.
  • 3/20/16 The best tax service experience I ever had!!! Reason I come back year after year. Thanks again.
  • 3/18/16  It was our first time but surely we'll be back next year.
  • 3/11/16 Approachable and nice to customer
  • 3/5/16  Very satisfied with the service ... thanks to all of you!
  • 3/4/16 Very fast and efficient team work! My mother and I didn't realize your closing time was 7pm until after leaving, I felt bad keeping the employees after I noticed but everyone was super friendly and I will be returning and referring people to do taxes here! Thank you!
  • 2/21/16 Ms. Giron was very professional and very accomodating to the customers.
  • 2/19/16 Excellent people in this office. Service is great.
  • 2/14/16 Friendly and helpful as always.
  • 2/11/16 AMAZING SERVICE!
  • 2/7/16 Evangeline is so nice person to talk to. You can tell/ ask her anything. Thank you Evelyn. ☺️☺️☺️
  • 2/4/16 Thanks for the good service.
  • 1/31/16 Always quick and efficient
  • 1/21/16 Thank you so much. See you next year!
  • 1/19/16 Everything is always perfect!
  • 4/21/15 Many Thank you again !!!!
  • 4/12/15 I just want to say thank you all for warn and kindness I received yesterday, to process my income tax.
  • 4/11/15 Very happy w JR service !! ☺️☺️
  • 4/8/15 Perfect service!!!
  • 4/4/15 Just want to say thank you very much for your help.....
  • 4/1/15 I have been going to Evangeline for many years now to do my taxes. Both her and JR are extremely knowledgable. They take their time to explain and review everything! They are very thorough, quick, and efficient. I recently had to find a place to get a will processed. I remembered Evangeline and her team. Because this process was new to me, JR explained yet again the steps that needed to be done. I was able to stop by, were he had the forms waiting for me. Their prices are unbeatable for the service they provide. Their dainty office is nestled in the Eagle Rock Plaza (2nd Floor, next to Target). Doing taxes for both consumers and preparers can be nerve wreaking for most but Evangeline and her team help settle this tense time by the serene, calming ambiance their office exudes. They even serve light refreshments! I have recommended this company to all my friends and family. If I trust Evangeline Giron, Inc. with my finances, I would would trust them with yours!!
  • 3/27/15 Thnks ms giron and the staff for your professionalism! See you next year
  • 3/21/15 Great people.
  • 10/3/13 I'm hooked! 2 weeks ago, I walked in at Evangeline's office in Eagle Rock through 2 of my co-workers' recommendation since I need a Living Trust. Both of my co-workers are her existing clients and both have referred many other clients to Evangeline. I have seen her at Eagle Rock Plaza for so many years and I always wondered why she's always busy. She's always talking to clients. It seemed like people are drawn to her. She has this celebrity aura in her that's undeniable with her good looks, good proportions, and sharp dresses but I found out it's much more than the outside. You can feel the sincerity from her heart when you talk to her. She would say it bluntly and professionally as it is. You don't find her contractual disclosures in inconceivable fine prints. They stand out with either all caps or bold letters. She discusses the options